Directory

Quick Contacts

Library

Information: (415) 338-1854, library@sfsu.edu
Lost and Found: (415) 338-1553
Hours (recording): (415) 338-1841
Book Checkout & Pickup Desk: (415) 338-1553, circmail@sfsu.edu
Research Assistance: (415) 338-1974, email
Library Liaisons—Find your Librarian

Academic Technology

iLearn & Desktop Services: (415) 405-5555, ilearn@sfsu.edu
Media & Classroom Support: (415) 338-1494, avhelp@sfsu.edu
Teaching & Learning: (415) 405-5550, iteach@sfsu.edu

Sutro Library

(415) 469-6100, sutro@library.ca.gov

Search by Last Name

Name Title Email Phone Lib Unit
Irma Almaguer Library Services Specialist almaguer@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7325 Cataloging Services
Krista Anandakuttan Senior Assistant Librarian kanandak@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1605 Research & Instructional Services
Jesse Ataide Circulation Assistant jataide@sfsu.edu (415) 405-5521 Access Services
Matthew Blevin Building Coordinator mblevin@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1639 Library Administration
Lizzy Borges Online Learning Librarian eborges@sfsu.edu 415-405-5546 Research & Instructional Services
Gina Castro Librarian Emerita gmcastro@sfsu.edu
Deborah Chang Reserves Assistant, Weekend and Evening Supervisor debchang@sfsu.edu (415) 405-5522 Circulation Services, Access Services
Alex Cherian Bay Area Television Archivist acherian@sfsu.edu (415) 405-5565 Special Collections & Archives, Bay Area Television Archive
William Crabtree Storekeeper wcrabtree@sfsu.edu (415)338-1214 Library Administration
Joseph Daniels Senior Assistant Librarian jad43@sfsu.edu 415-405-0933 Research & Instructional Services
Zia Davidian Research, Outreach, and Instruction Librarian zdavidian@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1632 Research & Instructional Services
Elizabeth Detrich Personnel Coordinator edetrich@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3641 Library Administration
Meredith Eliassen Special Collections Librarian / University Archives & Historic Collections eliassen@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4073 Special Collections & Archives, Frank V. de Bellis Collection
Luca Facchin Archival Assistant and Frank V. de Bellis Collection Reference luca@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1649 Special Collections & Archives, Frank V. de Bellis Collection
Ned Fielden Librarian Emeritus
Henry Flynn Receiving Acquisitions Assistant fwc@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1403 Acquisitions Services
Chi Ki Foo Information Technology Consultant chikifoo@sfsu.edu Library Information Technology
Mira Foster Liberal Arts Librarian mira@sfsu.edu Research & Instructional Services
Maria Shiela Gaurano Administrative Assistant mshielagaurano@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7327 Library Administration
Andrea Guidara Interim Head of Access Services alguid@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2672 Access Services, Shelving Facilities Management
Talia Guzman-Gonzalez Senior Assistant Librarian tgg@sfsu.edu (415) 405-5514 Research & Instructional Services
Nina Hagiwara Librarian Emerita ninah@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2517
Caroline Harnly Librarian Emerita charnly@sfsu.edu
Shawn Heiser Senior Assistant Librarian heiser@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3951 Research & Instructional Services
David Hellman Collection Development Coordinator / Associate Librarian hellman@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0686 Collection Management Services
Michael Herrick Cataloging & Metadata Librarian mherrick@sfsu.edu (415) 405-5528 Cataloging Services
Tanya Hollis Interim Director / Associate Librarian thollis@sfsu.edu (415) 405-5570 Labor Archives and Research Center, Special Collections & Archives
Pamela Howard Librarian Emerita pjhoward@sfsu.edu
Bernadette Humphrey Interim Acquisitions Coordinator bhm@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7885 Acquisitions Services
Thomas Iwatsubo Administrative Analyst tki@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1768 Research & Instructional Services
Paul Jackson Graphic Designer paulj@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1455
William Jacobs Associate Librarian wjacobs@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3658 Research & Instructional Services
Lavonne Jacobsen Librarian Emerita lavonne@sfsu.edu
Marcus B. Jun Cataloging and Metadata Librarian marcusjun@sfsu.edu (415) 405-5503 Cataloging Services
Jamie Lamberti Circulation Services Supervisor jlamberti@sfsu.edu (415) 405.5523 Circulation Services, Access Services
Holden Leung IT consultant caddie47@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2120 Library Information Technology
libjobs@sfsu.edu libjobs@sfsu.edu
Matthew Martin Unit Head / Digital Collections Specialist matter@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0994 Digital Scholarship Center, Special Collections & Archives
Eva Martinez Archival Processing Team Lead evamartinez@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6740 Special Collections & Archives
Deborah Masters University Librarian dmasters@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1681 Library Administration
Chris Mays Associate Librarian Emeritus chrism@sfsu.edu
Michael McCourt Circulation Financial Lead mmccourt@sfsu.edu (415) 405-5520
Tam Nguyen IT Consultant tamn@sfsu.edu (415) 405-5534 Library Information Technology
Christopher Novak Head of Library Information Technology cnovak@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6770 Library Information Technology
Allyce Ondricka aondrick@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1744 Access Services, Interlibrary Services
Martin Ortiz-Cataldo Bindery Assistant mocataldo@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2643 Cataloging Services
Morning Star Padilla Arts and Humanities Librarian msp@sfsu.edu (415) 405-5540 Research & Instructional Services
Toni Panlilio Digital Collections Specialist toniros@sfsu.edu (415) 405-5527 Digital Scholarship Center
Alexandria Post Special Collections and Archives Research, Outreach, and Instruction Team Lead alexpost@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1151 Special Collections & Archives
Catherine Powell Librarian FERP cpowell@sfsu.edu (415) 405-5575 Labor Archives and Research Center, Special Collections & Archives
Martin Reese IT Consultant mreese1@sfsu.edu (415) 405-5537 Library Information Technology
Devone Rodrigues Digital Collections Specialist / Library Services Specialist (LSS) II devone@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0992 Digital Scholarship Center
Jeff Rosen Librarian Emeritus jrosen@sfsu.edu
Faith Rusk Lower Division Research Assistance and Instruction Coordinator frusk@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6367 Research & Instructional Services
Christopher Salcedo Electronic Collections Assistant csalcedo@sfsu.edu Lib 440-14 Collection Management Services
Melanie Smith First-Year Experience Librarian smithms@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1620 Research & Instructional Services
Christy Stevens Associate University Librarian crstevens@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2285 Library Administration
Teresa Ta Serials Acquisitions Assistant tta@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6131 Acquisitions Services
Darlene Tong Librarian Emerita dtong@sfsu.edu
Loan Tran Assistant to the Operations Coordinator loantr@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6046 Research & Instructional Services
Mitch Turitz Librarian Emeritus
Kendra Van Cleave Department Chair / Associate Librarian kendrav@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0997 Research & Instructional Services
Charlotte Von De Bur Senior Assistant Librarian cvondebur@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2123 Research & Instructional Services
Ya Wang Electronic Collections Coordinator wangy@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2680 Collection Management Services
Hesper Wilson Business Librarian hspr@sfsu.edu 415-405-3653 Research & Instructional Services
Than Than Win Cataloging Assistant winwin@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6137 Cataloging Services
Maung Win Operating Systems Analyst win@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2490 Library Information Technology
Naing Win IT Consultant nw@sfsu.edu (415) 405-5536 Library Information Technology
Kim Wong Information Commons Systems Administrator kfwong@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0557 Library Information Technology
Georgianna Wong Business Officer gli@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7328 Library Administration
Jeanie Wong Monographs Cataloging Assistant genie@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3220 Cataloging Services
Ashley Woodruff Senior Assistant Librarian awoodruff@sfsu.edu (415) 405-5589 Research & Instructional Services