Directory

Quick Contacts

Library

Information: (415) 338-1854, library@sfsu.edu
Lost and Found: (415) 338-1553
Hours (recording): (415) 338-1841
Book Checkout & Pickup Desk: (415) 338-1553, circmail@sfsu.edu
Research Assistance: ask@sfsu.libanswers.com or fill out this form
Library Liaisons—Find your Librarian

Academic Technology

  • Phone: (415) 405-5555
  • Email: at@sfsu.edu
  • Hours: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM, Monday-Friday
  • Office: LIB 80

Sutro Library

(415) 469-6100, sutro@library.ca.gov

Search by Last Name

Name Title Email Phone Lib Unit
Alex Cherian Bay Area Television Archivist acherian@sfsu.edu Special Collections & Archives, Bay Area Television Archive
Chris Salcedo Collection Analysis Librarian/Electronic Collections Assistant csalcedo@sfsu.edu Collection Management Services
Ashley Woodruff Science Librarian | Senior Assistant Librarian awoodruff@sfsu.edu Research & Instructional Services
Mira Foster Liberal Arts Librarian mira@sfsu.edu Research & Instructional Services
Chi Ki Foo Information Technology Consultant chikifoo@sfsu.edu Library Information Technology
Krista Anandakuttan Health Sciences Librarian kanandak@sfsu.edu Research & Instructional Services
Alexandria Post Special Collections and Archives Research, Outreach, and Instruction Team Lead alexpost@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1151 Special Collections & Archives
William Crabtree Circulation Financial Lead and Accounts Payable Assistant wcrabtree@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1214 Access Services
Henry Flynn Receiving Acquisitions Assistant fwc@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1403 Acquisitions Services
Paul Jackson Graphic Designer paulj@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1455
Melanie Smith First-Year Experience Librarian smithms@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1620 Research & Instructional Services
Zia Davidian Online Learning Librarian zdavidian@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1632 Research & Instructional Services
Matthew Blevin Building Coordinator mblevin@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1639 Library Administration
Luca Facchin Archival Assistant and Frank V. de Bellis Collection Reference luca@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1649 Special Collections & Archives, Frank V. de Bellis Collection
Leah Joy Resource Sharing Specialist ljoy@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1652 Access Services, Interlibrary Services
Deborah Masters University Librarian dmasters@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1681 Library Administration
Allyce Ondricka Interlibrary Services Lead aondrick@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1744 Access Services, Interlibrary Services
Thomas Iwatsubo Administrative Analyst tki@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1768 Research & Instructional Services
Holden Leung IT consultant caddie47@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2120 Library Information Technology
Christy Stevens Associate University Librarian crstevens@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2285 Library Administration
Maung Win Operating Systems Analyst win@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2490 Library Information Technology
Martin Ortiz-Cataldo Bindery Assistant mocataldo@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2643 Cataloging Services
Jeanie Wong Monographs Cataloging Assistant genie@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3220 Cataloging Services
Loan Tran Assistant to the Operations Coordinator loantr@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6046 Research & Instructional Services
Teresa Ta Serials Acquisitions Assistant tta@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6131 Acquisitions Services
Than Than Win Cataloging Assistant winwin@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6137 Cataloging Services
Faith Rusk Lower Division Research Assistance and Instruction Coordinator frusk@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6367 Research & Instructional Services
Can Li Discovery and Systems Librarian cli05@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6739 Collection Management Services
Eva Martinez Archival Processing Team Lead evamartinez@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6740 Special Collections & Archives
Christopher Novak Head of Library Information Technology cnovak@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6770 Library Information Technology
Irma Almaguer Library Services Specialist almaguer@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7325 Cataloging Services
Maria Shiela Villarica Administrative Assistant shielagv@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7327 Library Administration
Georgianna Wong Business Officer gli@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7328 Library Administration
Kim Wong Information Commons Systems Administrator kfwong@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0557 Library Information Technology
David Hellman Collection Development Coordinator / Associate Librarian hellman@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0686 Collection Management Services
Joseph Daniels Senior Assistant Librarian jad43@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0933 Research & Instructional Services
Devone Rodrigues Digital Collections Specialist / Library Services Specialist (LSS) II devone@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0992 Digital Scholarship Center
Matthew Martin Unit Head / Digital Collections Specialist matter@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0994 Digital Scholarship Center, Special Collections & Archives
Kendra Van Cleave Librarian kendrav@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0997 Research & Instructional Services
Charlotte Von De Bur Senior Assistant Librarian cvondebur@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2123 Research & Instructional Services
Andrea Guidara Head of Access Services alguid@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2672 Access Services, Shelving Facilities Management
Ya Wang Electronic Collections Coordinator wangy@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2680 Collection Management Services
Hesper Wilson Business Librarian hspr@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3653 Research & Instructional Services
William Jacobs Associate Librarian wjacobs@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3658 Research & Instructional Services
Shawn Heiser Research, Outreach, and Instruction Librarian heiser@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3951 Research & Instructional Services
Meredith Eliassen Special Collections Librarian / University Archives and Historic Collections eliassen@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4073 Special Collections & Archives
Marcus B. Jun Institutional Repository Librarian marcusjun@sfsu.edu (415) 405-5503 Cataloging Services
Talía Guzmán-González Senior Assistant Librarian tgg@sfsu.edu (415) 405-5514 Research & Instructional Services
Michael McCourt Interim Acquisitions Coordinator mmccourt@sfsu.edu (415) 405-5520 Acquisitions Services
Jesse Ataide Circulation Assistant jataide@sfsu.edu (415) 405-5521 Circulation Services, Access Services
Jamie Lamberti Circulation Services Lead jlamberti@sfsu.edu (415) 405-5523 Circulation Services, Access Services
Toni Panlilio Digital Collections Specialist toniros@sfsu.edu (415) 405-5527 Digital Scholarship Center
Michael Herrick Cataloging and Metadata Librarian mherrick@sfsu.edu (415) 405-5528 Cataloging Services
Tam Nguyen IT Consultant tamn@sfsu.edu (415) 405-5534 Library Information Technology
Naing Win IT Consultant nw@sfsu.edu (415) 405-5536 Library Information Technology
Martin Reese IT Consultant mreese1@sfsu.edu (415) 405-5537 Library Information Technology
Tanya Hollis Interim Director, Labor Archives & Research Center thollis@sfsu.edu (415) 405-5570 Special Collections & Archives
Catherine Powell Librarian FERP cpowell@sfsu.edu (415) 405-5575 Labor Archives and Research Center, Special Collections & Archives
Phuong Le Administrative Analyst/Specialist ple6@sfsu.edu (415)338-1685 Library Administration
Tony Robbins Administrative Support Coordinator arobbins@sfsu.edu (415)338-3629 Library Administration
Elliott Scheuer Course Materials Specialist escheuer@sfsu.edu 415-338-3473 Circulation Services

Emeritus Faculty

Name Email
Nicole Allensworth nallensw@sfsu.edu
Sally Berlowitz berlwitz@sfsu.edu
Richard Blood rblood@sfsu.edu
Lynn Bonfield bonfield@sfsu.edu
Gina Castro gmcastro@sfsu.edu
Ned Fielden fielden@sfsu.edu
Christy Graham cgraham@sfsu.edu
Nina Hagiwara ninah@sfsu.edu
Caroline Harnly charnly@sfsu.edu
Pamela Howard pjhoward@sfsu.edu
Lavonne Jacobsen lavonne@sfsu.edu
Chris Mays chrism@sfsu.edu
Eloise McQuown emcquown@sfsu.edu
Dora Ng dlng@sfsu.edu
Nancy Noda nnoda@sfsu.edu
Jeff Rosen jrosen@sfsu.edu
Ann Shadwick shadwick@sfsu.edu
Susan Sherwood sps@sfsu.edu
Darlene Tong dtong@sfsu.edu
Mitch Turitz turitz@sfsu.edu
Helene Whitson hwhitson@sfsu.edu