Sources for textbooks: buy, sell, rent, trade

September 28, 2011
By

More options to refer our students to when they can’t find it here or at the campus bookstore:


Valore Books (megasite) — http://www.valorebooks.com/

 

Cheap Textbooks (search engine) — http://cheapbooks.com/

 

Cheap Textbooks (search engine) — http://www.cheap-textbooks.com/

 

Chegg (rent, buy, sell — they’ll plant a tree for each book you rent) — http://www.chegg.com/

 

Abe Books (can enter up to 10 ISBNs at once) — http://www.abebooks.com/

 

Book Renter (the name says it all) — http://www.bookrenter.com/

 

Textbooks.com (free shipping on orders over $25) — http://www.textbooks.com/

 

Alibris (we all know this one — they have new/used textbooks, too) — http://www.alibris.com/

 

Campus Books (rent, buy, sell — includes Subject searching) — http://www.campusbooks.com/

 

BookSwim (Netflix type book rental) — http://www.bookswim.com/index.html

 

Text Swap (buy, sell, trade — can search by university) — http://www.textswap.com/

 

FaceBook Marketplace (log in, go to Marketplace, search by title)

 

Half.com, eBay, Kijiji — Kijiji (http://www.ebayclassifieds.com/) is a subsidiary of eBay with local classified ads

 

Bartleby (if it’s in the public domain, students might find it free and online here) — http://www.bartleby.com/

 

List originally compiled by Merritt College Library (Oakland)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Reminders

Bones for Biology Students in Media Services

Just a quick reminder to send any Biology students looking for bones to Media Services (LIB 85) — home to all non-print materials! They...

Read more »

Add Value – Card Differences

By

Note that users adding funds to their OneCard insert the card one way while those adding funds to Guest cards must insert the card...

Read more »

OASIS and graduation

By

Please give graduating students the following information: ******************** Students can file their applications for graduation BEFORE they finish OASIS. OASIS must be done by...

Read more »

OneCard website & credit card value add feature

By

Students can add value to there OneCard through the OnceCard website using a credit card. They can also view past transactions and disable their...

Read more »