If a patron logs into a Guest workstation , closes the window (or account), then moves to another workstation – there is a slight delay in clearing their account. The 2nd workstation may display the message “Reserved – 1:45pm” when they enter their account info. The user will also be blocked from their account.
If this occurs, wait a few minutes. Their account will clear by itself and user will be able to access their account. (note: this may happen w/ Research and PC workstations)